Periods

I bought a menstrual cup, because pads come with a bit of plastic – the packaging, the wrapping. The pad itself?

Well so far, the cup’s not flash for me. The second day it leaked, and apparently that could be because it’s not sealed adequately (in my vaginal passage?) but by god it felt like it was adequately sealed when I pulled it out (ouch!)

So I haven’t given up but I’m putting it aside for now. I can give a more in depth review later perhaps. When I’m not posting from my phone 😉

So today I bought two medium hannapads, which are cloth pads, and so far they seem really good. I’ll buy a few more tomorrow. I’ve already rinsed one and it’s on the line and I hope it dries in time (pretty hot here tonight) but I may end up having to use cut up towels overnight if I have a heavy flow, and all signs are suggesting I will.

Have you used menstrual cups or cloth pads? How’d you go? I would love to hear your experiences. 

 

Leave a comment